Maybe Not the Best Lesson

We are driving home after dinner, and Little Man is chattering away in the backseat. When James and I aren’t paying attention, he starts making loud noises to get our attention. James tries to get him to point at things, like the trees we are driving by and me. When that doesn’t work, I turn around and make silly faces in the mirror. I stick my tongue out and wiggle my eyes back and forth. Soon, I see he is doing it, too. We keep sticking our tongues out at each other all the way home and even as we walk up to┬áthe house. Then, as I turn around to unlock the door, James tells me he’s still doing it. He was sticking his tongue out at me when I wasn’t looking. That’s when it occurred to me that it probably wasn’t a very “motherly” thing to teach him. Oh well!

Leave a Reply

